top of page
  • Black RSS Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

How-To Get Away With Eating 2 Dozen Banana Chocolate Oatmeal Bombs And Not Gain A Bunch Of Weight

This ruff tail is about da poor momma hooman who found out what happens when u leave out 2 dozen YUMMY (or so I've heard) Banana Chocolate Oatmeal Cookie Bombs.


Da momma hooman will try 2 tell u dat I sneaked the yummy bombs off the tallest of kitchen tables when she left to get a pizza (which she didn't share with me either!). She will try 2 tell u dat I only left her 4...and that is how u do not gain da weight after making des yummy Oatmeal Bombs.


But what da momma hooman won't tell you is dat da bombs are super healthy to eat and aren't high in dos weight gainy cal-ruf-ries?

- Pux Pepper


P.S. Eating Peanut Butter = Sleepy




 

What Really Happened to the 2 Dozen Oatmeal Bombs...

Bananas going bad? Hungry for cookies but don't want to work off the muffin top later? Trust me. I get it. That is exactly why I started making these stupid, simple Oatmeal Bombs. They are about 130 calories/bomb (depending on how many chocolate chips you put in.... and peanut butter). There are quite a few different variations of the recipe that you can do. Sometimes I put in peanut butter (which I did in the case where my not-so-trusty dog Pux, snuck onto the kitchen island and gobbled down 2 dozen cookies that were cooling on the cooling racks while I ran out quick to grab a pizza for supper). Imagine how impressed I was to find out that my 100 pound golden retriever scaled the counter and snagged all my weight-fending off cookie bomb bliss.


I guess he can't say NO to peanut butter either.


My husband was sympathetic but I secretly think he was giggling to himself while wondering who loves peanut butter more? Me or the dog.


Well, that's all in the past. The puppy got a few extra miles of run time with me and I didn't let him lick out the last peanut butter jar after I polished it off.... okay okay, he did. I'm weak. #itwasthosepuppydogeyes


- Sarah Pepper - a.k.a. Momma Hooman


 

Banana Chocolate Oatmeal Bomb Recipe

What You'll Need

  • 2-3 ripe, gross-looking bananas (sometimes I'll freeze bananas if they ripe too fast for me to use)

  • 1 TBSP cinnamon (boosts metabolism and lowers blood sugar levels)

  • 1/3 cup of peanut butter (protein makes you feel fuller)

  • 3 cups of oatmeal (helps in weight loss, lowers blood sugar levels and helps reduced risk of heart disease)

  • 1/3 cup of white chocolate chips

  • 1/3 cup of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips



Mix Together

  • Blend bananas until mushy. Then add in cinnamon and peanut butter.

DON'T (I REPEAT) DO NOT LET YOUR PUPPY LICK OUT THE EMPTY PEANUT BUTTER JAR!!! He'll just get a taste for what you are cookie and gobble them up the first chance he gets.



  • Slowly shake in oatmeal 1 cup at a time until all blended. Don't have the mixer on high speeds because those oatmeal flakes/dust will shoot up into the air so fast, covering your kitchen in the stuff.


  • On a slow speed, add the white chocolate chips and mini-chips. You don't want to shred the chocolate, just mix it in.


Roll Into Balls or Use Your Handy-dandy Pampered Chef Cookie Scooper!



Baking Instructions

  • Bake at 350

  • Bake for 10 Minutes

I use Pampered Chef stoneware (Love the stuff. You can tell because it's a beautiful brown color from all the yummies I've made. After baking, I just have to scrape off the excess chocolate and oatmeal residue and call it good.


Let the bombs cool for 15 minutes - supervised.


Tupperware and refrigerate. These bombs can keep up to 5 or so days but are best within the first couple of days before they dry out too much.


Moderate!



9 views0 comments
bottom of page